18 Aug 2009

2025 Taskforce members announced

9:17 pm on 18 August 2009

Four members of a taskforce investigating New Zealand's decline in productivity have been named.

The 2025 Taskforce will be headed by Don Brash, a former leader of the National Party and former governor of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand.

Dr Brash will be joined by former Cabinet minister and current chairman of the Electricity Commission David Caygill, and Jeremy Moon, founder and chief executive of clothing company Icebreaker.

Other members are Judith Sloan, a part-time commissioner at the Australian Productivity Commission and the Australian Fair Pay Commission, and Bryce Wilkinson, director of Capital Economics and a former policy analyst with the Treasury.