16 Jul 2020

As it happened: National leader Judith Collins unveiling party's line-up

11:24 am on 16 July 2020

New National Party leader Judith Collins unveiled her reshuffle at Parliament.

Look back at our blog to see how it unfolded:

Former National leaders Simon Bridges and Todd Muller have been promoted to the party's front bench.

Bridges will pick up the justice portfolio and Muller will be the party's trade spokesperson.

The party's transport and infrastructure spokesperson Chris Bishop has also been promoted to the front bench and is now the Shadow Leader of the House.

The new line-up comes after two senior National MPs, Nikki Kaye and Amy Adams announced their retirements from politics this morning.

Yesterday, Michael Woodhouse was stripped of the health portfolio because of his involvement in the Covid-19 data leak saga, and Dr Shane Reti was announced as his replacement.