Amy Shark

Photo: RNZ / Cole Eastham-Farrelly

Artist: DJ Shadow
Song: Midnight In A Perfect World
Composer: Josh Davis
Album: Endtroducing
Label: Mo Wax

Artist: The Clean
Song: Anything Could Happen
Composer: Kilgour/Kilgour/Scott
Album: Boodle Boodle Boodle
Label: Flying Nun

DJ Shadow
Artist: DJ Shadow
Song: Building steam with a grain of sand
Composer: Davis, Storch
Album: Endtroducing
Label: Mo'Wax

Artist: DJ Shadow
Song: Three Raplhs,Bergschrund 
Composer: J. Davis,
Album: The Mountain will fall
Label: Mass Appeal

Artist: DJ Shadow
Song: This time 
Composer: J. Davis,
Album: TThe Outsider
Label: Island

Artist:Chelsea Jade
Song: Life Of The Party
Album: N/A
Label: N/A

The Sampler: Laura Marling
Artist: Laura Marling
Songs: The Valley, Wild Fire, Don’t Pass Me By, Next Time, Nouel
Comp: Marling
Song: Soothing
Comp: Marling/Mills
Album: Semper Femina
Label: More Alarming/Koblt Music

Amy Shark
Artist: Amy Shark
Song: Adore, Weekends
Composer: Amy Shark
Album: RNZ Recording
Label: RNZ Recording

Artist: Kamasi Washington
Song: Truth
Composer: Kamasi Washington
Album: Harmony Of Difference
Label: Young Turks

The Hot 8 Brass Band
Artist: The Hot 8 Brass Band
Song: Kicking It Live
Composer: Terrell Batiste & Hot 8 Brass Band
Album: On The Spot
Label: Tru thoughts

Artist: The Hot 8 Brass Band
Song: St James Infirmary
Composer: Irving Mills
Album: On The Spot
Label: Tru thoughts

Artist: The Hot 8 Brass Band
Song: Bottom Of The Bucket
Composer: Larry Brown And Hot 8 Brass Band
Album: On The Spot
Label: Tru thoughts

Artist: The Hot 8 Brass Band
Song: Sweetest Taboo
Composer:Sade Adu & Martin Ditcham
Album: On The Spot
Label: Tru thoughts

Artist: The Hot 8 Brass Band
Song: That Girl
Composer: Stevie Wonder
Album: On The Spot
Label: Tru thoughts

Artist: McLaney & Malik
Song: Promises Of Eden
Composer: McLaney/ Malik
Album: The Old Traditions
Label: Mushroom

i.e. crazy
Artist: i.e.crazy
Song: Praying Mantis, You're A Stranger To Me Now, An Incident on The Edge of Town, A Welcoming Thing
Composer: Claire Duncan
Album: Non Compos Mentos

Artist: The New Pornographers
Song: Play Money
Composer: A.C. Newman
Album: Whiteout Conditions
Label: Concord

Artist: The Ruby Suns
Song: Tilt Of His Hat
Composer: Ryan McPhun
Album: Sprite Fountain
Label: Independent

The Sampler: Sleaford Mods
Artist: Sleaford Mods
Songs: Messy Anywhere, Carlton Touts, Drayton Manored, Just Like We Do, Dull, Snout, B.H.S., I Feel So Wrong
Comp: Sleaford Mods
Album:English Tapas
Label: Rough Trade

Artist: David Dallas
Song: Hood Country Club
Composer: David Dallas
Album: Hood Country Club
Label: Frequency

Artist: The xx
Song: A Violent Noise (Four Tet remix)
Composer: Jamie Smith, Sim, and Croft
Album: N/A
Label: Young Turks

The Mixtape: Leonie Hayden
Artist: David Bowie
Song: Soul Love
Composer: David Bowie
Album: The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars
Label: RCA 

Artist: Joni Mitchell
Song: A Case Of You
Composer: Joni Mitchell
Album: Blue
Label: Reprise

Artist: Pulp
Song: Do You Remember The First Time
Composer: Jarvis Cocker, Russell Senior, Steve Mackey, Nick Banks and Candida Doyle
Album: His 'n' Hers
Label: Island

Artist: The Coolies
Song: Dance
Composer: The Coolies
Album: The Coolies 
Label: !ssuxx! Records

Artist: M.I.A.
Song: Bucky Done Gun
Composer: Mathangi Maya "M.I.A." Arulpragasam, Carol Conners, Bill Conti, Wesley "Diplo" Pentz, Ayn Robbins, Deize Tigrona
Album: Arular
Label: XL Recordings

Artist: Bettye Swann
Song: Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye
Composer: John D. Loudermilk
Album: The Soul View Now!
Label: Capitol Records