Thursday, 27 December 2018
Neil Finn and Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra

Neil Finn and APO at the Auckland Arts Festival 2018.

Neil Finn and APO at the Auckland Arts Festival 2018. Photo: Ivan Karczewski

Neil Finn teamed up with the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra and a choir made up of New Zealand pop and folk singers to perform his album Out Of Silence in its entirety. The second part of the concert consists of highlights from his long career. 

The setlist is:

  • Love is emotional
  • Independence Day
  • Chameleon Days
  • More than one of you
  • Alone
  • Widows Peak
  • Second Nature
  • The law is always on your side
  • Terrorise Me
  • I know different
  • Where's my room
  • Impressions
  • Dive Bomber
  • One step ahead
  • Dizzy Heights
  • Four seasons in one day
  • Private universe
  • Message to my girl
  • Don't dream it's over
  • Better be home soon

Recorded: Festival Playground / Silo Park, Auckland Arts Festival 2018
Producer: Adrian Hollay
Engineer (recording and mix): Adrian Hollay

Chameleon Days and Second Nature mixed by Paddy Hill.


  • REVIEW: Neil Finn Out of Silence with the APO & Special Guests
  • Neil Finn: Out of Silence