26 Jan 2015

Two nominated for Labour Party president

3:47 pm on 26 January 2015

Two people have been nominated for the position of Labour Party president, the Labour Party says.

Labour Party president Moira Coatesworth.

Labour Party president Moira Coatsworth, who has resigned. Photo: RNZ

The position was left vacant following the recent resignation of Moira Coatsworth.

A Labour Party spokesperson said the two nominees were Robert Gallagher, the party's current senior vice president and Nigel Haworth, a Policy Council representative on the party's New Zealand Council.

Voting closes on February 26.

Get the RNZ app

for ad-free news and current affairs