23 Nov 2015

Fonterra board election results in

6:13 pm on 23 November 2015

Fonterra shareholders have re-elected chairman John Wilson and director Nicola Shadbolt to the board, as well as a new director, Ashley Waugh.

The dairy co-operative has 13 directors on its board.

Mr Waugh lives and farms near Te Awamutu and has previously worked for the New Zealand Dairy Board in a number of roles since 1991.

A current director, Blue Read, was not re-elected.

In the Shareholders' Council elections, two new councillors were elected - Andrew Hardie in Hawke's Bay and Sue Brown in Tasman-Marlborough.