31 Jul 2015

Soundtracks From The NZIFF - Seymour: An Introduction

From Sound Lounge, 10:30 pm on 31 July 2015

Seymour: An Introduction is a documentary directed by Ethan Hawke about American pianist, composer, and teacher Seymour Bernstein.

The score features a lot of music composed and performed by Seymour Bernstein. Ryan Smith selects one one of these to share.

Music details

SEYMOUR BERNSTEIN: Birds, a Suite of Eight Impressionistic Studies (Purple Finch,  Humming Bird, Woodpecker, Seagull, Chickadee; Vulture; Penguin; Eagle)
Seymour Bernstein (pno)
Orion ORS 81402