20 May 2020

LIVE VIDEO: NZSO - Bach Sei Solo

From Music Alive, 7:30 pm on 20 May 2020

Tonight's live video from the NZSO is the fourth of a series featuring the music of JS Bach.

Bach Sei Solo is a six-part series featuring NZSO string players performing their favourite movements from one of JS Bach’s solo Partitas, Sonatas, or Suites and sharing their thoughts about what the pieces mean to them.

This week Anne Loeser performing on baroque violin plays a selection from JS Bach's Violin Sonata No 1.

The video is introduced by Jessica Oddie. It will also be on the RNZ Concert Facebook page if you prefer to watch, and chat, with us there.

Livestream begins on Wednesday 20 May at 7:30pm



JS BACH: Violin Sonata No 1 in G minor:

  • Adagio
  • Presto
No caption

Photo: Supplied by NZSO

RNZ Concert will continue to bring beautiful live music to you, wherever you are while concert halls are closed and audiences staying at home.

Music Alive gives you the best seat in the house.