26 Aug 2013

Scholarships for Maori pharmacy students

7:26 am on 26 August 2013

Four Maori pharmacy students have been awarded Hiwinui Heke Scholarships worth $2500 each.

The awards are presented by Pharmac and the Maori Pharmacists Association.

The scholarships went to three students from Auckland University - Robert Haua of Ngai Te Rangi and Ngapuhi descendants Jilly Alexander and Susan Wilson.

The final recipient is Otago University's Brendan MacIntosh of Ngai Tahu.