8 Nov 2010

Red Bull win Formula One constructors title but drivers title still wide open

12:47 pm on 8 November 2010

Red Bull have won their first ever Formula One constructors championship after Sebastian Vettel and Mark Webber gave the team a one-two finish at the Brazilian Grand Prix but all eyes now turn to the seasons final race in Abu Dhabi where any one of four drivers could walk away with the Formula One title.

Vettel and Webber finished ahead of Ferrari's Fernando Alonso in third to close the gap on the championship leader and set up a final race showdown for next Monday morning.

Alonso leads the overall standings with 246 points, 8 ahead of Webber with Vettel a further seven points back in third and McLaren's Lewis Hamilton fourth with 222.

All four drivers have a mathematical chance of winning the championship but Alonso can secure the drivers title by finishing second in Abu Dhabi next Monday.