25 Oct 2010

Waitakere take the points at Fred Taylor Park

12:02 pm on 25 October 2010

New Zealand champions Waitakere United have beaten Tahitians AS Tefana 3-1 in West Auckland to complete the opening round of the Oceania O-League.

Auckland City's 3-0 win over New Caledonian side AS Magenta on Saturday also fulfilled pre-match expectations.

But the weekend's two Group A results contained two upsets, with defending champions Hekari United stunned 2-1 at home by O-League newcomers Amicale FC, while Koloale FC were also favoured to beat Lautoka but went down by the same scoreline.