America's Cup race rules officials say they were wrong in handing Sweden a penalty that gifted Team New Zealand victory in their qualifying race in Bermuda this morning.
Sweden's Artemis Racing was penalised for not giving Team New Zealand enough clearance going around the last mark.
Chief umpire Richard Slater said they have had a discussion and looked at other evidence, information and data, and if they were to go back in time and make that call, they would not have penalised Artemis.
However Slater said the original result would stand.
At the start the Swedish team crossed the line early and had to serve a penalty allowing the New Zealanders to lead around the first mark.
The two boats were then involved in a close tussle for the rest of the race with the lead swapping regularly.
At the final turn, both boats went around the same mark, with Artemis Racing slightly in front, but the judges ruled they hadn't given Team New Zealand enough space.
Well ahead on the final leg, Sweden's boat then had to serve a penalty and follow the New Zealanders across the finish line.
It was the only race of the day for Team New Zealand, which now has 4 wins and 1 loss.
In other races today, France was left playing catch up after a slow start against Great Britain but they managed to close the gap to nab a comfortable 53 second win.
But the French were unable to beat Japan who won the last race of the day.
After today's racing Team New Zealand is second in the standings on four points - one beind Oracle USA. Great Britain is on three points, Sweden, Japan and France all sit on two.
Look back at how the day's racing unfolded here