26 Feb 2010

Breakers hand out awards

10:51 am on 26 February 2010

The Breakers forward Dillion Boucher has won the Players' Player of the Year award at the New Zealand Breakers basketball awards dinner in Auckland.

The award is voted by his team mates.

Kirk Penney was named fans Player of the Year and picked up the Most Valuable Player of the Year, voted on by media and coaches throughout the ANBL.

The club also bid farewell to Tony Ronaldson who retired at the end of the season after 17 years in the League.