23 Oct 2014

Tasman settled for final

6:30 pm on 23 October 2014

There's just one injury-enforced starting change to the Tasman rugby team to tackle Taranaki in Saturday's ITM Cup Premiership final.

Siua Hulanukunuka on the charge for Tasman

Siua Hulanukunuka on the charge for Tasman Photo: PHOTOSPORT

The Makos will start Siua Hulanukunuka at loosehead prop in New Plymouth for Tim Perry, who was forced off the field early in Tasman's semi-final win over Canterbury last weekend with an achilles tendon injury.

Reuben Northover comes onto the Makos' bench.


1. Siua Hulanukunuka

2. Quentin MacDonald

3. Ross Geldenhuys

4. Alex Ainley

5. Joe Wheeler

6. Pete Samu

7. Shane Christie

8. Liam Squire

9. Jimmy Cowan

10. Marty Banks

11. James Lowe

12. Tom Marshall

13. Kieron Fonotia

14. Bryce Heem

15. Robbie Malneek

16. Jesse MacDonald

17. Reuben Northover

18. Tevita Cavubati

19. Vernon Fredricks

20. Billy Guyton

21. David Havili

22. Mitch Scott