1 Aug 2014

Meads to enter IRB Hall of Fame

2:21 pm on 1 August 2014

The All Blacks great Sir Colin Meads will finally be honoured in the International Rugby Board's Hall of Fame.

The IRB's announced its Hall of Fame will merge with the International Rugby Hall of Fame this year.

In doing so, 37 players not previously honoured by the IRB will be inducted including Meads, who has been overlooked in recent years.

Other All Blacks to be inducted include Fred Allen, Don Clarke, Sean Fitzpatrick, Grant Fox, Michael Jones, Ian Kirkpatrick, John Kirwan, Graham Mourie and George Nepia.