13 May 2014

Warriors unchanged for Doggies clash

2:08 pm on 13 May 2014

Newly-confirmed permanent Warriors head coach Andrew McFadden has named an unchanged starting line-up for Saturday's clash with the National Rugby League's table-topping Bulldogs at Waikato Stadium.

The same interchange bench of Feleti Mateo, Sebastine Ikahihifo, Sione Lousi and Kevin Locke has also been named, but with prop Charlie Gubb added.

The Hamilton match is a chance for revenge for McFadden, who lost his first game as an NRL coach last month at Eden Park against the Bulldogs, who won 21-20 through a late field goal.

Warriors: 1 Sam Tomkins, 2 Ngani Laumape, 3 Konrad Hurrell, 4 Ben Henry, 5 Manu Vatuvei, 6 Chad Townsend, 7 Shaun Johnson, 8 Suaia Matagi, 9 Nathan Friend, 10 Jacob Lillyman, 11 Jayson Bukuya, 12 Ben Matulino, 13 Simon Mannering (captain)

Interchange: 14 Feleti Mateo, 15 Sebastine Ikahihifo, 16 Sione Lousi, 17 Kevin Locke, 20 Charlie Gubb