20 Feb 2014

Hurricanes name a number of debutants

12:11 pm on 20 February 2014

Four players will make their first starts for the Hurricanes in Sunday morning's Super Rugby clash with the Sharks in Durban.

Lock Mark Abbott, number eight Blade Thomson, second five Hadleigh Parkes and fullback Marty Banks have all been named in the starting 15, while forward Chris Eves and Adam Hill are set to debut off the bench.

Conrad Smith will captain a side that features nine All Blacks and two Samoan internationals.

The team to face the Sharks at Kings Park Stadium is;

1. Ben Franks

2. Dane Coles

3. Jeffery Toomaga-Allen

4. Jeremy Thrush

5. Mark Abbott

6. Faifili Levave

7. Jack Lam

8. Blade Thomson

9. TJ Perenara

10. Beauden Barrett

11. Julian Savea

12. Hadleigh Parkes

13. Conrad Smith (c)

14. Cory Jane

15. Marty Banks


16. Motu Matu'u

17. Chris Eves

18. John Schwalger

19. Mark Reddish

20. Adam Hill

21. Chris Smylie

22. Alapati Leiua

23. James Marshall