13 Jun 2009

Ferrari included in next years F1 Championship list

5:11 pm on 13 June 2009

Ferrari and other teams who have been at loggerheads with the International Automobile Federation have been included on the official entry list for the 2010 F1 world championship.

The powerful Italian outfit was one of 13 teams included on the FIA entry list, with five of these submitting conditional entries.

The confirmed entry list is: Ferrari, Toro Rosso, Red Bull, Williams, Force India, McLaren-Mercedes, BMW Sauber, Renault, Toyota and Brawn GP, all of whom competed in 2009, plus newcomers Campos, USF1 and Manor.

The five teams remaining on conditional terms are McLaren-Mercedes, BMW Sauber, Renault, Toyota and Brawn GP.

The FIA has invited them to lift those conditions following further discussions to be concluded no later than next Friday.

The maximum number of cars permitted to enter the 2010 Championship has been increased to 26, two being entered by each competitor.

The FIA has been in dispute with the teams' umbrella group Fota over a proposed budget cap for next season and other plans for the future of the sport.

Ferrari and other teams unhappy with the proposed changes had threatened not to enter the 2010 world championships and talks aimed at breaking the deadlock have been underway for the last few weeks.