1 Jan 2009

Planet Rugby name team of the year

9:30 am on 1 January 2009

7 All Blacks have made website Planet Rugby's team of 2008.

Prop's Tony Woodcock and Greg Sommerville, lock Ali Williams, flanker Richie McCaw, first-five-eighth Dan Carter, centre Conrad Smith and fullback Mils Muliaina have all been included.

Thre is only 1 Australian included.... flanker Rocky Elsom.... and 3 Springboks hooker John Smit, lock Bakkies Botha and second five-eighth John de Villiers.

IRB player of the year Shane Williams of Wales is on one wing and Fijian Napolioni Nalaga is on the other, Mike Blair of Scotland is at halfback and Sergio Parisse is at number eight.