12 Mar 2012

Loeb wins Rally of Mexico once again

1:45 pm on 12 March 2012

Sebastien Loeb extended his lead in the world championship with victory in the Rally of Mexico yesterday.

The Frenchman won the rally for the sixth year in a row after starting the final day with a commanding lead.

His Citroen team mate Mikko Hirvonen finished second and Norway's Petter Solberg came third.