6 Oct 2014

full cabinet lineup

11:47 am on 6 October 2014


  • John Key (1) : Prime Minister, Minister for National Security and Intelligence, Minister of Tourism, Minister Responsible for Ministerial Services
  • Bill English (2) : Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Finance, Minister Responsible for HNZC
  • Gerry Brownlee (3) : Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery, Minister of Defence, Leader of the House, Minister Responsible for the Earthquake Commission
  • Steven Joyce (4) : Minister for Economic Development, Minister for Regulatory Reform, Minister of Science and Innovation, Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment, Minister Responsible for Novopay, Associate Minister of Finance
  • Paula Bennett (5) : Minister of Local Government, Minister for Social Housing, Minister of State Services, Associate Minister of Finance, Associate Minister of Tourism
  • Dr Jonathan Coleman (7): Minister of Health, Minister for Sport and Recreation,
  • Amy Adams (7) : Minister of Justice, Minister for Courts, Minister of Broadcasting, Minister for Communications
  • Christopher Finlayson (8) : Attorney-General, Minister for Treaty of Waitangi Negotiations, Minister in Charge of the NZ Security Intelligence Service, Minister Responsible for the GCSB, Associate Minister for Maori Development
  • Simon Bridges (9) : Minister of Energy and Resources, Minister of Transport, Deputy Leader of the House, Associate Minister for Climate Change Issues, Associate Minister of Justice
  • Hekia Parata (10) : Minister of Education
  • Anne Tolley (11) : Minister for Social Development
  • Nick Smith (12) : Minister for the Environment, Minister for Building and Housing
  • Murray McCully (13) : Minister of Foreign Affairs, Associate Minister for Sport and Recreation
  • Nathan Guy (14) : Minister for Primary Industries, Minister for Racing
  • Nikki Kaye (15) : Minister for ACC, Minister of Civil Defence, Minister for Youth, Associate Minister of Education
  • Tim Groser (16) : Minister of Trade, Minister for Climate Change Issues
  • Michael Woodhouse (17) : Minister of Immigration, Minister of Police, Minister for Workplace Relations and Safety
  • Todd McClay (18) : Minister of Revenue, Minister for State Owned Enterprises, Associate Minister of Foreign Affairs, Associate Minister of Trade
  • Peseta Sam Lotu-Iiga (19) : Minister of Corrections, Minister for Ethnic Communities, Minister for Pacific Peoples, Associate Minister of Health
  • Maggie Barry (20) : Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage, Minister of Conservation, Minister for Senior Citizens
  • Craig Foss (21) : Minister for Small Business, Minister of Statistics, Minister of Veterans' Affairs, Associate Minister of Immigration, Associate Minister of Transport
  • Jo Goodhew (22) : Minister for the Community and Voluntary Sector, Minister for Food Safety, Associate Minister for Primary Industries, Associate Minister for Social Development
  • Nicky Wagner (23) : Minister of Customs, Minister for Disability Issues, Associate Minister for Canterbury Earthquake Recovery, Associate Minister of Conservation
  • Louise Upston (24) : Minister for Land Information, Minister for Women, Associate Minister of Local Government, Associate Minister for Tertiary Education, Skills and Employment
  • Paul Goldsmith (25) : Minister of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, Associate Minister for ACC


  • Peter Dunne : Minister of Internal Affairs, Associate Minister of Conservation, Associate Minister of Health
  • Te Ururoa Flavell : Minister for Maori Development, Minister for Whanau Ora, Associate Minister for Economic Development


  • David Seymour : Parliamentary Under-Secretary to the Minister of Education, Minister for Regulatory Reform