1 Nov 2011

Mana Party announces list

6:42 pm on 1 November 2011

The Mana Party has announced its party list, which has its leader and Te Tai Tokerau candidate Hone Harawira in the top slot.

Co-vice presidents Annette Sykes and John Minto are second and third on the list and Waitakere candidate Sue Bradford is in the fourth place.

Mr Harawira says the calibre and breadth of experience of those on the party's list should give every voter confidence in giving Mana their party vote.

He says no other party presents such a formidable team who can be guaranteed to stand up for people's rights and to uphold the principles enshrined in the Treaty of Waitangi.