Navigation for The Sampler

Nick Bollinger talks to Upper Hutt Posse frontman Dean Hapeta aka Word, about the Posse’s new album Declaration Of Resistance; reviews a collaboration between Black Seeds guitarist Mike Fabulous and indie popster Lawrence Arabia; plus the first album in four years from Canadian songstress Feist.

Music details

Artist: Upper Hutt Posse
Songs: Ka Whawhai Tonu Matou, Revolutionary, UHP To The People, Freedom, Maintain
Composer: D. Hapeta
Song: We A Warrior
Composer: M. Hapeta
Album: Declaration Of Resistance
Label: Independent

Artist: Fabulous/Arabia
Songs: The Ballad Of State Highway 1, Give Me love Tonight, Tony's Chord, Up To My Neck In Shit, Eugenics, It Will Kill You, The Groynes
Composer: August/Milne
Song: Perm
Composer: August/Milne/Laing

Album: Unlimited Buffet
Label: Economy
Artist: Feist
Song: Caught A Long Wind
Composer: Feist/Gonzales/Mocky
Songs: Get It Wrong Get It Right, A Commotion, The Bad In Each Other, Anti-Pioneer, How Come You Never Go There
Composer: Feist
Album: Metals
Label: Polydor