This page lists books by writers interviewed on Saturday Morning with Kim Hill, or books discussed by Kim and a guest. Books are usually published in the current year, or the one previous, except where noted. The most recent programme is at the top.

26 October (guest host: Mark Cubey)

Red or Dead
by David Peace
(Faber & Faber, ISBN: 978-0-571-28068-1)
Also author of four books set against the background of the Yorkshire Ripper murders (The Red Riding Quartet), two volumes of a crime trilogy set in post-World War II Japan (Tokyo Year Zero; Occupied City), and novels about the British miner’s strike (GB84), and Brian Clough's management of Leeds United Football Club (The Damned Utd).

The Highly Sensitive Child
by Elaine N. Aron
(2002, Thorsons,  ISBN: 978-0-00-716393-9)

Mortal Fire
by Elizabeth Knox
(Gecko Press, ISBN: 978-1-877579-53-0)

by Elizabeth Knox
(Victoria University Press, ISBN: 978-10-86473-770-0)

19 October (guest host: Susie Ferguson)

When China Rules the World: The Rise of the Middle Kingdom and the End of the Western World
by Martin Jacques
(2009, Allen Lane, ISBN: 978-0-713-99254-0)

The Book of Woe: the DSM and the Unmaking of Psychiatry
by Gary Greenberg
(Scribe, ISBN: 978-1-922070-65-4)

She’s Got Breast Cancer: A Book for Men
compiled by Peter Calder
(Wairau Press, ISBN: 978-1-927158-21-0)

12 October

In Praise of Ageing
by Patricia Edgar
(Text Publishing, ISBN: 978-1-92214-755-4)

Children’s Books with Kate De Goldi:
The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate by Jaqueline Kelly (Henry Holt and Co, 2009, ISBN: 13-978-0-8050-8841-0);
How it Happened in Peach Hill by Marthe Jocelyn (Wendy Lamb Books, 2007, ISBN: 978-0-375-83701-2); and
One Came Home by Amy Timberlake (Alfred Knopf, 2013, ISBN: 978-0-375-86925-9).

5 October

The Pure Gold Baby
by Margaret Drabble
(Text Publishing, ISBN: 978-1922-147516)

The Girl: A Life in the Shadow of Roman Polanski
by Samantha Geimer
(Simon and Schuster, ISBN: 978-1-47112-950-6)

Kate’s Klassic
Kate Camp discusses The Group, the 1963 novel by Mary McCarthy (Virago Press, ISBN:  978-1-84408-593-4)