This page lists books by writers interviewed on Saturday Morning with Kim Hill, or books discussed by Kim and a guest. Books are usually published in the current year, or the one previous, except where noted. The most recent programme is at the top.

29 March

The Sixth Extinction: An Unnatural History
by Elizabeth Kolbert
(Bloomsbury, ISBN: 978-1-408-85121-0)

Humanity's End: Why We Should Reject Radical Enhancement
by Nicholas Agar
(2010, The MIT Press, ISBN: 978-0-262-52517-6)

Truly Human Enhancement: A Philosophical Defense of Limits
by Nicholas Agar
(2014, The MIT Press, ISBN: 978-0-262-02663-5)

22 March

May We Be Forgiven (2012, Granta, ISBN: 978-1-84708-323-4)
This Book Will Save Your Life (2006, Granta, ISBN: 978-1-86207-933-5)
Music For Torching (1999, Granta, ISBN: 978-1-84708-726-3)
The End of Alice (1996, Granta , ISBN: 978-1-84708-725-6)
Jack (1989, Granta, ISBN: 978-1-84708-770-6)
- all novels by A. M. Homes

The Mistress's Daughter (Granta, ISBN: 978-1-84708-011-0)
2007 memoir by A. M. Homes

Kate’s Klassic:
The Go-Between
by L.P. Hartley
(1953, Hamish Hamilton).

15 March

by Don Walker
(2010, Black Inc, ISBN: 978-1-86395-499-0)

David Livingstone, Africa’s Greatest Explorer: The Man, the Missionary and the Myth
by Paul Bayly
(Fonthill, ISBN: 978-1-78155-333-6)

Poetry with Gregory O'Brien:
Magnificent Moon
by Ashleigh Young
(VUP, ISBN: 978-0-86473-763-2)

8 March

Alison Bechdel:
The Essential Dykes to Watch Out For (Jonathan Cape, ISBN: 978-0-224-08706-3)
Fun Home:  A Family Tragicomedy (2006, Jonathan Cape, ISBN: 978-0-224-08051-4)
Are You My Mother? A Comic Drama (2012, Jonathan Cape, ISBN: 978-0-224-09352-1)

Dylan Horrocks:
Hicksville (1998)
Incomplete Works (VUP, ISBN: 9780864739223)

Gathering Evidence
by Caoilinn Hughes
(VUP, ISBN: 978-0-864739261)

Ulf Stark
Fruitloops and Dipsticks
My Friend Percy's Magical Gym Shoes
My Friend Percy and The Sheik
Can You Whistle, Johanna?
My Friend Percy and Buffalo Bill
(all Gecko Press)

1 March

Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods (2003)
The Revolution Will Not Be Microwaved: Inside America's Underground Food Movements (2006)
The Art of Fermentation: An In-Depth Exploration of Essential Concepts and Processes from Around the World (2012, Chelsea Green, ISBN: 978-1-60358-286-5)
All by Sandor Katz