This page lists books by writers interviewed on Saturday Morning with Kim Hill, or books discussed by Kim and a guest. Books are usually published in the current year, or the one previous, except where noted. The most recent programme is at the top.

29 June

Inequality: a New Zealand Crisis
edited by Max Rashbrooke
(Bridget Williams Books, ISBN: 978-1-927131-51-0)

The Examined Life: How We Lose and Find Ourselves
by Stephen Grosz
(Chatto and Windus, ISBN: 978-0-7011-8846-7)

Into the River
by Ted Dawe
(Mangakino University Press, ISBN: 978-0-47320-508-9)

Careless People
by Sarah Churchwell
(Hachette, ISBN: 978-1-844-08767-9)

22 June

Let’s Explore Diabetes with Owls
by David Sedaris
(Abacus, ISBN: 978-90-349-12163-5)

The General’s Son
by Miko Peled
(Just World Books, ISBN: 978-1-935982-15-9)

The Keeper of Secrets
by Julie Thomas
(William Morrow, ISBN: 978-0-06-224030-9)

Butterflies and Moths of New Zealand
by Brian Patrick

15 June

Classified Woman: the Sibel Edmonds Story
by Sibel Edmonds
(ISBN: 978-0-61560-222-6)

Cloud Tea Monkeys
by Mal Peet and Elspeth Graham, illustrated by Juan Wijngaard
(Walker Books; ISBN: 978-1-4063-3386-2)

Mysterious Traveller
by Mal Peet and Elspeth Graham, illustrated by P J Lynch
(Walker Books; ISBN: 978-1-4063-3707-5)

8 June

Eaarth: Making a Life on a Tough New Planet
by Bill McKibben
(Times Books, ISBN: 978-0-8050-9056-7)

Deep Economy: the Wealth of Communities and the Durable Future
by Bill McKibben
(Holt, ISBN: 978-0-8050-8722-2)

Don't Just Do Something, Sit There: A Manifesto for Living the Slow Life
by Wallace Chapman
(Penguin, ISBN: 978-0-14356-882-7)

Paleofantasy: What Evolution Really tells us About Sex, Diet and How We Live
by Marlene Zuk
(Norton, ISBN: 978-0-393-08137-4)

Kate Camp’s Klassic:
Right Ho, Jeeves
The 1934 novel by P.G. Wodehouse

1 June

Heart to Start
by Derek Handley
(Random House, ISBN: 978-1-77553-270-5)

The Queen and the Nobody Boy
by Barbara Else
(Gecko Press, ISBN: 9781877579233)

The Travelling Restaurant
by Barbara Else
(Gecko Press, ISBN: 978-1-87746-777-6)