20 Apr 2024

Nashville Babylon - 20 April 2024

From Nashville Babylon, 6:00 pm on 20 April 2024

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

Iggy Pop laughing at an article in Rip It Up Magazine

Photo: Murray Cammick

On this week's show there's tracks from Emmylou Harris, Son Volt and Daddy Long Legs, classics from the Stones and Iggy Pop plus a reggae smash from Steel Pulse.

Music Played:

Artist: Iggy Pop

Track: Nightclubbing

Composer: Iggy Pop / David Bowie

Album: The Idiot

Label: RCA


Artist: Son Volt

Track: Medicine Hat

Composer: Jay Farrar

Album: Wide Swing Tremelo

Label: Warner Bros


Artist: The Pink Floyd

Track: Arnold Layne

Composer: Barrett

Album: Single

Label: EMI


Artist: Daddy Long Legs

Track: Long John's Jump

Composer: Daddy Long Legs

Album: Blood From A Stone

Label: Norton


Artist: Rolling Stones

Track: Stop Breaking Down

Composer: Johnson

Album: Exile On Main Street

Label: Rolling Stones


Artist: The Delines

Track: Kid Codeine

Composer: Vlautin

Album: Sea Drift

Label: Decor


Artist: Kevin Morby

Track: Harlem River

Composer: Kevin Morby

Album: Harlem River

Label: Woodsist


Artist: Steel Pulse

Track: Your House

Composer: David Hinds

Album: True Democracy

Label: Elektra


Artist: Cowboy Junkies

Track: Sun Comes Up It's Tuesday Morning

Composer: Michael Timmins

Album: The Caution Horses

Label: RCA


Artist: Emmylou Harris and the Band

Track: Evangeline

Composer: Robertson

Album: The Last Waltz OST

Label: Warner Bros


Artist: Peter Bruntnell

Track: Wild Mountain Thyme

Composer: Trad

Album: Journey To The Sun

Label: https://peterbruntnell.co.uk/


Artist: Paul Williams

Track: You Give A Little Love

Composer: Paul Williams

Album: Bugsy Malone OST

Label: Polydor


Artist: The Noveltones

Track: Left Bank Two

Composer: Wayne Hill

Album: Single

Label: DeWolf Music

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes