20 May 2023

Nashville Babylon: 20 May 2023

From Nashville Babylon, 6:00 pm on 20 May 2023

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

No caption

Photo: Supplied

On this week's show Mark plays new music from Rickie Lee Jones, soul from Rose Royce and Candi Staton, ska courtesy of Dandy Livingstone, plus a track from Tom Waits' classic album Rain Dogs.

Songs Played:

Artist: Rose Royce

Track: Daddy Rich

Composer: Norman Whitfield

Album: Car Wash

Label: MCA

Artist: Blind Boys Of Alabama

Track: Way Down In The Hole

Composer: Tom Waits

Album: Spirit Of The Century

Label: Omnivore

Artist: Golden Gate Jubilee Quartet

Track: Stalin Wasn't Stallin'

Composer: Johnson

Album: The Gospel Sound

Label: Shout

Artist: John Lee Hooker

Track: Shake It Baby

Composer: Hooker

Album: The Best Of

Label: Chess

Artist: Candi Staton

Track: Do Your Duty

Composer: Shannon

Album: I'm Just A Prisoner

Label: FAME

Artist: William Bell

Track: You Don't Miss Your Water

Composer: Bell

Album: Single

Label: Stax

Artist: Dandy Livingstone

Track: Rudy, A Message To You

Composer: Livingstone

Album: Single

Label: Trojan

Artist: Tom Waits

Track: Downtown Train

Composer: Tom Waits

Album: Rain Dogs

Label: Island

Artist: Jimmie Vaughn

Track: Just Like Putty

Composer: Vaughn

Album: Strange Pleasures

Label: Epic

Artist: Ivor Cutler

Track: Mud

Composer: Cutler

Album: Ludo

Label: EMI

Artist: Betsy Legg

Track: In The Early Morning Rain

Composer: Lightfoot

Album: Betsy

Label: BCG

Artist: Rickie Lee Jones

Track: Nature Boy

Composer: Ahbez

Album: Pieces Of Treasure

Label: BMG

Artist: The Jokers

Track: Tabou

Composer: Lecouna

Album: Tabou

Label: Arcade

Artist: Nat King Cole

Track: L-O-V-E

Composer: Kaempfert / Gabler

Album: L-O-V-E

Label: Capitol

Artist: The Noveltones

Track: Left Bank Two

Composer: Wayne Hill

Album: Single

Label: DeWolf Music