16 Jul 2022

Nashville Babylon 16 July 2022

From Nashville Babylon, 6:00 pm on 16 July 2022

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

New Zealand alt country musician Jenny Mitchell.

'Snakes in the Grass' is the fourth single from Wellington-based singer-songwriter Jenny Mitchell's forthcoming album, Tug of War. Photo: Erin Isaacs

On this week's Nashville Babylon Mark has birthday tunes for reggae legends Desmond Dekker and Gregory Isaacs, new music from Cajun King Tommy McLain and New Zealand's Jenny Mitchell, plus classics from Elvis and the Church.

Arist: The Mark V
Track: Night Rumble pt 1
Composer: Thompson
Album: Single
Label: ABC

Artist: Hound Dog Taylor
Track: Give Me Back My Wig
Composer: Theodore Roosevelt Taylor
Album: Hound Dog Taylor & The Houserockers
Label: Alligator

Artist: Desmond Dekker
Track: It Mek
Composer: Dekker / Kong
Album: Single
Label: PYR

Artist:: Elvis Presley
Track: That’s Alright
Composer: Crudup
Album: Sun Sessions
Label: RCA

Arist: The Hanging Stars
Track: I Don't Want To Feel So Bad Anymore
Composer: Ferman
Album: Hollow Heart
Label: Loose

Artist: The Church
Track: Unguarded Moment
Composer: Kilbey / Parker
Album: Of Skins and Hearts
Label: EMI

Artist: William Bell
Track: Born Under A Bad Sign
Composer: Jones
Album: Bound To Happen
Label: Stax

Artist: Gregory Isaacs
Track: Sad To Know You’re Leaving
Composer: Isaacs / Weise
Album: Night Nurse
Label: Island

Artist: Arthur Crudup
Track: Rock Me Mama
Composer: Crudup
Album: That’s Alright Mama - The Fire Years
Label: Sunset Blvd Records

Artist: Ella Fitzgerald
Track: My Heart Belongs To Daddy
Composer: Porter
Album: The Complete Masters
Label: Decca

Artist: Eb and Sparrow
Track: Little Hands
Composer: Lamb
Album: Sun / Son
Label: https://ebandsparrow.bandcamp.com/album/sun-son

Artist: Doug Paisley
Track: What I Saw
Composer: Paisley
Album: Constant Companion
Label: No Quarter

Artist: Jenny Mitchell
Track: Lucy
Composer: Mitchell
Album: Tug Of War
Label: https://www.jennymitchell.co.nz/

Artist: Tommy McLain
Track: I Hope
Composer: McLain
Album: Single
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: Bobby Charles
Track: I Must Be In A Good Place Now
Composer: Bobby Charles
Composer: Bobby Charles
Label: Rhino

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Single
Track: DeWolf Music