28 May 2022

Nashville Babylon 28 May, 2022

From Nashville Babylon, 6:00 pm on 28 May 2022

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

On this week’s show Mark has birthday tunes for Curtis Mayfield and John Fogerty, new music courtesy of Tommy McLain, a reggae smash from Joya Landis, plus all time classics from Robert Wyatt and Tony Joe White.

Artist: The Staple Singers
Track: It’s Been A Change
Composer: R Staples
Album: Summer Of Soul OST
Label: Legacy

Artist: Lambchop
Track: Give Me Your Love
Composer: Curtis Mayfield
Album: What Another Man Spills
Label: City Slang

Artist: Curtis Mayfield
Track: So In Love
Composer: Curtis Mayfield
Album:There’s No Place Like America Today
Label: Curtom


Artist: Creedence Clearwater Revival
Track: Proud Mary
Composer: Fogerty
Album: Bayou Country
Label: Fantasy

Artist: Tommy McCook
Track: Green Mango
Composer: McCook
Album: 100% Dynamite
Label: Soul Jazz

Artist: The Mutton Birds
Track: Come Around
Composer: Greg
Album: Envy Of Angels

Artist: Rod Stewart -
Track: Reason To Believe
Composer: Hardin
Album: Every Picture Tells A Story
Label: Mercury

Artist: Joya Landis
Track: When the Lights Are Low
Composer: Williams / Benny
Album: Hottest Hits
Label: Treasure Isle

Artist: Robert Wyatt
Track: Shipbuilding
Composer: Costello / Langer
Album: Nothing Can Stop Us
Label: Rough Trade

Artist: Tommy McLain
Track: I Ran Down Every Dream
Composer: McLain

Album: I Ran Down Every Dream
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: John Hartford
Track: In Tall Buildings
Composer: Hartford
Album: Radio John
Label: RCA

Artist: August Gilde
Track: Little Island
Composer: Gilde
Album: A Different Kind
Label: https://augustgildeofficial.com/

Artist: Tony Joe White
Track: Who You Gonna Hoodoo Now
Composer: Tony Joe White
Album: The Beginning
Label: New West

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Single
Composer: DeWolf Music

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes