4 Sep 2021

Nashville Babylon 4 September, 2021

From Nashville Babylon, 6:00 pm on 4 September 2021

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

On this week's show there are tracks to mark the passing of Lee Perry, Charlie Watts, Don Everly and UB40 sax player and founder Brian Travers. There's also gospel courtesy of Sister Wynonna Carr plus a birthday tune for John Peel.

Artist: Wings
Track: Let Them In
Composer: Paul McCartney
Album: Wings At The Speed Of Sound
Label: Capitol

Artist: The Everly Brothers
Track: Gone Gone Gone
Composer: Don Everly / Phil Everly
Album: Gone Gone Gone
Label: Warners

Artist: The Everly Brothers
Track: Love Is Strange
Composer: Ethel Smith
Album: Beat and Soul
Label: Warners

Artist: Rolling Stones
Track: Down The Road A Piece
Composer: Don Raye
Album: The Rolling Stones, Now!

Artist: Rolling Stones
Track: 19th Nervous Breakdown
Composer: Jagger / Richards
Album: Singles Collection: The London Years
Label: ABKCO

Artist: UB40
Track: Food For Thought
Composer: UB40
Album: Signing Off
Label: Graduate

Artist: The Viceroys
Track: Trying Hard To See
Composer: Dodd
Album: Pirates Choice vol3
Label: Studio One

Artist: Sister Wynonna Carr
Track: I Want To Go To Heaven and Rest
Album: Dragnet For Jesus
Label: Speciality

Artist: Ivor Cutler
Track: Mud
Composer: Cutler
Album: Ludo
Label: EMI

Artist: J Greg Bailey
Track: Local Girl
Composer: J Greg Bailey
Album: Rimes New Roman
Label: https://jgbailey.bandcamp.com/album/rimes-new-roman

Artist: Eb & Sparrow
Track: Working
Composer: Ebony Lamb
Album: Seeing Things
Label: Southbound

Artist: Lee Perry
Track: Dreadlocks In Moonlight
Composer: Lee Perry
Album: Arkology
Label: Island

Artist: Junior Murvin
Track: Police And Thieves
Composer: Perry /Murvin
Album: Police And Thieves
Label: Island

Artist: The Congos
Track: Don't Blame It On I
Composer: Myton / Johnson
Album: Heart Of The Congos - 40th Anniversary Edition
Label: Black Ark

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Left Bank Two - Single
Label: De Wolfe Music