28 Sep 2020

Nashville Babylon 28 September, 2020

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 28 September 2020

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

On this week's show Mark has a birthday tunes for Jerry Lee Lewis and Victor Jara, new music from Milly Tabak, Gillian Welch, Chris Smither and Grant Lee Phillips plus two excellent Dylan covers taken from Emma Swift's latest album Blonde On The Tracks.

Artist: Elvis Presley
Track: Blue Moon
Composer: Rodgers / Hart
Album: Elvis Presley
Label: RCA

Artist: Chris Smither
Track: Lonely Time
Composer: Chris Smither
Album: Single
Label: Signature Sounds

Artist: Emma Swift
Track: Queen Jane Approximately
Composer: Bob Dylan
Album: Blonde On The Tracks
Label: Tiny Ghost Records

Artist: Grant Lee Phillips
Track: Ain't Done Yet
Composer: Grant Lee Phillips
Album: Lightning, Show Us Your Stuff
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: Johnny Winter
Track: Leaving Blues
Composer: Winter
Album: Texas: 63-68
Label: Sunset Blvd Records

Artist: Jerry Lee Lewis
Track: Another Place Another Time
Composer: Chesnut
Album:  Another Place Another Time
Label: Smash

Artist: Richard Swift
Track: As I Go
Composer: Richard Swift
Album: Walking Without Effort
Label: Secretly Canadian

Artist: Sam Doores
Track: Windmills
Composer: Sam Doores
Album: Sam Doores
Label: New West

Artist: Gillian Welch & David Rawlings
Track: Jackson
Composer: Wheeler / Leiber
Album: All The Good Times
Label: Acony

Artist: Milly Taback & The Miltones
Track: Hey Sister
Composer: Milly Taback / Guy Harrison
Album: Honest Woman
Label: DRM

Artist: Emma Swift
Track: One Of Us Must Know
Composer: Bob Dylan
Album: Blonde On The Tracks
Label: Tiny Ghost Records

Artist: Victor Jara
Track: Manifiesto
Composer: Victor Jara
Album: Manifiesto
Label: Warner

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Left Bank Two - Single
Label: De Wolfe Music

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes