14 Sep 2020

Nashville Babylon 14 September, 2020

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 14 September 2020

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

This week's Nashville Babylon has blues courtesy of Smiley Lewis and New Zealand's Heart Attack Alley, Steve Earle covering Townes Van Zandt plus tracks from Vic Chesnutt, Isaac Hayes and Vetiver.

Artist: Pete Molinari
Track: Little Less Loneliness
Composer: Molinari
Album: A Train Bound For Glory
Label: Clarksville

Artist: Heart Attack Alley
Track: New Instrumental
Composer: Heart Attack Alley
Album: Living In Hell
Label: Voodoo Rhythm

Artist: Smiley Lewis
Track:Shame Shame Shame
Composer: Hopkins / Fisher
Album:Mama Don't Like It
Label: RevOla

Artist: Smiley Lewis
Track:I Hear You Knocking
Composer: Bartholomew / King
Album:Mama Don't Like It
Label: RevOla

Artist: Cherri Lynn
Track: Your Money Ain't Long Enough
Composer: Lynn Washington Smith
Album: Get Hot vol3
Label: Blazon

Artist: Vic Chesnutt
Track: Until The Led
Composer: Chesnutt
Album: Sounds Of The New West
Label: Uncut

Artist: Isaac Hayes
Track: Walk On By (single version)
Composer: Bacharach / David
Album: Hot Buttered Soul
Label: Enterprise

Artist: Simon Alpin
Track: Row To Hoe
Composer: Alpin
Album: On The Wire
Label: Ravine

Artist: Steve Earle
Track: Colorado Girl
Composer: Townes Van Zandt
Album: Townes
Label: New West

Artist: Dan Penn
Track: See You In My Dreams
Composer: Dan Penn
Album: Living On Mercy
Label: The Last Music Company

Artist: Jason McNiff
Track: Another Man
Composer: McNiff
Album: Another Man
Label: Wonky Atlas

Artist: Vetiver
Track:The Living End
Composer: Andy Cabic
Album: Up On High
Label: Loose

Artist: Nick Luca Trio
Track: Anywhere In America
Composer: Luca
Album: Little Town
Label: Loose

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Left Bank Two - Single
Label: De Wolfe Music