3 Aug 2020

Nashville Babylon 3 August, 2020

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 3 August 2020

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

On this week's show Mark has new music courtesy of Jo Meares, blues from Lil' Armstrong and Joe Turner plus classics from Neil Young, Uncle Tupelo, Elvis and Mark Mulcahy.

Artist: Neil Young
Track: Out On The Weekend
Composer: Neil Young
Album: Harvest

Artist: Joe Turner
Track: Wine O Baby
Composer: Turner
Album: Rhythm and Blues vol 4
Label: Ignite

Artist: Lil Armstrong
Track: Joogie Boogie
Composer: Armstrong
Album: Rhythm and Blues vol 4
Label: Ignite

Artist: Phil Burdett
Track: Careless Coin
Composer: Burdett
Album: Jukebox Cowboy
Label: Vinyl Junkie

Artist: Uncle Tupelo
Track: Still Be Around
Composer: Farrar / Heidorn / Tweedy
Album: Still Feel Gone
Label: Rockville

Artist: Elvis Presley
Track: I Just Can't Help Believin
Composer: Mann / Weill
Album: That's The Way It Is
Label: RCA

Artist: Esther Phillips
Track: Cry Me A River Blues
Composer: Trad Arr Esther Pgillips
Album: Brand New Day
Label: Cherry Red

Artist: Townes Van Zandt & Barb Donovan
Track: I'll Be Here In Morning
Composer: Townes Van Zandt
Album: Jukebox Cowboy
Label: Vinyl Junkie

Artist: Mark Mulcahy
Track: He Vanished
Composer: Mark Mulcahy
Album: In Pursuit Of Your Happiness
Label: Loose

Artist:Grand Drive
Track: Sleepy
Composer: Danny Wilson / Julian Wilson
Album: True Love And High Adventure
Label: RCA

Artist: Jo Meares
Track: The Dirty Game Of Art
Composer: Jo Meares
Album: single
Label:  https://www.jomeares.com

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Left Bank Two - Single
Label: De Wolfe Music

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes