18 May 2020

Nashville Babylon 18 May 2020

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 18 May 2020

For this week's Nashville Babylon Mark is broadcasting from his kitchen in Wairarapa and plays new releases from Bob Dylan and Howe Gelb, classics from Aretha Franklin, Gram Parsons and the late Betty Wright plus show favourites courtesy of Tom Waits and Sir Douglas Quintet.

No caption

Photo: Supplied

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

Artist: Bob Dylan
Track: False Prophet
Composer: Bob Dylan
Album: Rough And Rowdy Ways
Label: Columbia

Artist: Aretha Franklin
Track: You Are My Sunshine
Composer: Davis / Mitchell
Album: Aretha Arrives
Label: Atlantic

Artist: Betty Wright
Track: Clean Up Woman
Composer: Clarence Reid / Willie Clarke
Album: I Love The Way You Love
Label: Rhino/Atlantic

Artist: Sir Douglas Quintet
Track: She's About A Mover
Composer: Sahm
Album: Mendocino
Label: Smash

Artist: Gram Parsons
Track: Love Hurts
Composer: Boudleaux Bryant
Album: Grievous Angel
Label: Reprise

Artist:John Prine
Track:All The Best
Composer: John Prine
Album: The Missing Years
Label: Oh Boy

Artist: Lambchop
Track:The Book I Haven't Read
Composer: Wagner
Album: Nixon
Label: City Slang

Artist: Emily Barker
Track: Can't Be There Today
Composer: Billy Bragg
Album: Single
Label: https://relayuk.bandcamp.com/track/cant-be-there-today-billy-bragg

Artist: Howe Gelb
Track: This Quiet
Composer: Howe Gelb
Album: Cocoon
Label: https://music.howegelb.com/album/cocoon

Artist: Booker T & The MGs
Track:Night Owl Walk
Composer:Cropper / Jackson / Jones / Steinberg
Album: Soul Dressing
Label: Stax

Artist: Tom Waits
Track" Ol' 55
Composer: Tom Waits
Album: Closing Time
Label: Asylum

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Left Bank Two - Single
Label: De Wolfe Music