13 Apr 2020

Nashville Babylon 13 April, 2020

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 13 April 2020

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

This week's Nashville Babylon has a rare John Lee Hooker track, birthday tunes for Loretta Lynn and Al Green, chilled out soul courtesy of King Curtis and Solomon Burke plus a timeless classic from Sandy Denny and Fairport Convention.

Artist: John Lee Hooker
Track: Boogie Chillen
Composer: Hooker
Album: Single
Label: Ace

Artist: Solomon Burke
Track: Since I Met You Baby
Composer: Ivory Joe Hunter
Album: The Soul Of The Memphis Boys
Label: Ace

Artist: King Curtis
Track: This Is Soul
Composer: Curtis Ousley
Album: The Soul Of The Memphis Boys
Label: Ace

Artist: Bruce Springsteen
Track: Thunder Road
Composer: Bruce Springsteen
Album: Born To Run
Label: Columbia

Artist: Loretta Lynn
Track: Coal Miner's Daughter
Composer: Loretta Lynn
Album: The Ultimate Country Collection
Label: Sony

Artist: Rory Gallagher
Track: Out On The Western Plain
Composer: Gallagher
Album: Check Shirt Wizard
Label: Universal

Artist: Norman Blake
Track: Man Of Constant Sorrow
Composer: Burnett
Album: Oh Brother Were Art Thou OST
Label: Lost Highway

Artist: Bobby Bland
Track: Who Will The Next Fool Be
Composer: Charlie Rich
Album: The Voice
Label: Ace

Artist: Al Green
Track: How Can You Mend A Broken Heart
Composer: Gibb/Gibb
Album: Let's Stay Together
Label: Hi Records

Artist: Fairport Convention
Track: Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
Composer: Sandy Denny
Album: Unhalfbricking
Label: Island

Artist: Van Morrison
Track: Country Fair
Composer: Van Morrison
Album: Veedon Fleece
Label: Warners

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill
Album: Left Bank Two - Single
Label: De Wolfe Music