10 Feb 2020

Nashville Babylon 10 February, 2020

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 10 February 2020

This audio is not downloadable due to copyright restrictions.

On this week's show Mark previews Jimmie Dale Gilmore and Butch Hancock's visit to New Zealand, delves into a comprehensive reissue of the Meters' finest moments, plays a new track courtesy of Wellington's Heather Weir and a classics from Dion and Nina Simone.

Artist: Madeleine Peyroux
Track: River Of Tears
Composer: Peyroux
Album:Bare Bones
Label: Decca

Artist: The Flatlanders
Track: Dallas
Composer: Jimmie Dale Gilmore
Album: One Road More
Label: Charly

Artist: Roy Acuff
Track: Life To Go
Composer: Jones
Album: The End Of The World
Label: Cherry Red

Artist: Wayne Hancock
Composer: Wayne Hancock
Album: Man Of The Road
Label: Bloodshot

Artist: The Meters
Track: Wichita Lineman
Composer: Jimmy Webb
Album: Gettin' Funkier All The Time
Label: Cherry Red

Artist: Sister Wynona Carr
Track: Each Day
Composer: Louisa King
Album: Dragnet For Jesus
Label: Speciality

Artist: Gill Landry
Track: Trouble Town
Composer: Gill Landry
Album: Skeleton At The Banquet
Label: Loose

Artist: Heather Weir
Track: Silver and Gold
Composer: Heather Weir
Album: Single
Label: https://heatherweir.bandcamp.com/

Artist: The Meters
Track: Ease Back
Composer: Neville / Modeleliste / Nocentelli / Porter
Album: Gettin' Funkier All The Time
Label: Cherry Red

Artist: Dion
Track: Born To Be With You
Composer: Don Robertson
Album: Born To Be With You
Label: Ace

Artist: Nina Simone
Track:Little Girl Blue
Composer: Rodgers / Hart
Album: Little Girl Blue
Label: Bethlehem

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill