16 Dec 2019

Nashville Babylon 16 December, 2019

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 16 December 2019

On this week's show Mark says happy birthday to producer and A&R legend John Hammond with a selection of songs from some of his greatest discoveries. There's also new music courtesy of Bill Callahan, Osian Rhys and My Darling Clementine plus a track from Nashville Babylon's album of the year - The Imperial by the Delines.

Artist: Ricky Nelson
Track:Lonesome Town
Composer: Baker Knight
Album: Greatest Hits
Label: Capitol

Artist: Billie Holiday
Track: Good Morning Heartache
Composer: Irene Higginbotham / Ervin Drake / Dan Fisher.
Album: The Platinum Collection
Label: Not Now

Artist: Aretha Franklin
Track: Love Is The Only Thing
Composer: J.Leslie McFarland
Album: The First Twelve Sides
Label: Columbia

Artist: Stevie Ray Vaughn
Track: Texas Flood
Composer: Larry Davis / Joseph Wade Scott
Album: Texas Flood
Label: Epic

Artist: My Darling Clementine w/ Steve Nieve
Track: Stranger In The House
Composer: Elvis Costello
Album: Country Darkness vol 1
Label: Fretsore Records

Artist: Son Volt
Track: Rebel Girl
Composer: Jay Farrar
Album: Union
Label: Cooking Vinyl

Artist: Vetiver
Track: Lost (In Your Eyes)
Composer: Andy Cabic
Album: Up On High
Label: Loose

Artist: The Delines
Track: The Imperial
Composer: Vlautin
Album: The Imperial
Label: Decor

Artist: Osian Rhys
Track: The Ballad Of Mr Withers
Composer: Osian Rhys
Album: Single
Label: Backwater Records

Artist: Bonnie Prince Billy
Track: Dream Awhile
Composer: Will Oldham
Album: I Made A Place
Label: Spunk

Artist: Bill Callahan
Track: Black Dog On The Beach
Composer: Bill Callahan
Album: Shepherd In A Sheepskin Vest
Label: Spunk

Artist: Jackson C Frank
Track: You Never Wanted Me
Composer: Jackson C Frank
Album: Jackson C Frank
Label: Columbia / Castle

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill