21 Oct 2019

Nashville Babylon 21 October, 2019

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 21 October 2019

On this week's show Mark has new music from Nick Cave, Sturgill Simpson, the North Mississippi Allstars and Tami Neilson, a birthday tune for Tom Petty and a country classic courtesy of Glen Campbell.

Artist: Los Straitjackets
Track: Ana
Composer: Arthur Alexander
Album: Rock Espanol
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: Tom Petty
Track: The Waiting
Composer: Tom Petty
Album: Hard Promises
Label: New West 

Artist: Dave Alvin
Track: Between The Cracks
Composer: Dave Alvin / Tom Russell
Album: West Of The West
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: Kacy & Clayton
Track: High Holiday
Composer: Kacy/Clayton
Album: Carrying On
Label: New West  

Artist: North Mississippi Allstars (feat Mavis Staples)
Track: What You Gonna Do
Composer: Trad / arr North Mississippi Allstars
Album: Up And Rolling
Label: New West

Artist: The Staple Singers
Track: Slow Train
Composer: Cropper / Bell
Album: Respect Yourself
Label: Stax

Artist: Sturgill Simpson
Track:All Said And Done
Composer: Sturgill Simpson
Album:Sound And Fury
Label: Elektra

Artist: Glen Campbell
Track: Wichita Lineman
Composer: Webb
Album: The Very Best Of Glen Campbell
Label: Capitol

Artist: Tami Neilson
Track: Any Fool With A Heart
Composer:Tami Neilson / Jay Neilson
Album: Chickaboom
Label: Neilson Music / Outside Music

Artist:Nick Cave
Track: Ghosteen
Composer: Nick Cave
Album: Ghosteen
Label: Ghosteen / Bad Seed

Artist: The Noveltones
Track: Left Bank Two
Composer: Wayne Hill