15 Jul 2019

Nashville Babylon 15 July, 2019

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 15 July 2019

On tonight's Nashville Babylon Mark previews the forthcoming Southern Fork Americana Festival with music from Pokey LaFarge, the Felice Brothers and Molly Tuttle. There's also a live session track from Nadia Reid, birthday tunes for Woody Guthrie and Louis Jordan plus classics from the Everly Brothers and Dillard & Clark.

Artist: Juliette Greco
Track: Sous Le Ciel De Paris
Composer: Drejac / Garaud
Album: Beware Paris
Label: El

Artist: The Everly Brothers
Track: I'm On My Way Home Again
Composer: Venetia Stevenson
Album: Country & West Coast
Label: Big Beat / Ace Records

Artist: Dillard and Clark
Track: Why Not Your Baby
Composer: Gene Clark
Album: Country And West Coast
Label: Big Beat / Ace Records

Artist: Pokey LaFarge
Track: Central Time
Composer: P. LaFarge
Album: Central Time
Label: Third Man

Artist: Felice Brothers
Track: Frankie's Gun
Composer: The Felice Brothers
Album: The Felice Brothers
Label: Loose

Artist: Molly Tuttle 
Track: Take The Journey
Composer: Molly Tuttle
Album: When You're Ready
Label: Compass Records

Artist: Louis Jordan
Track: Boogie Woogie Blue Plate
Composer: Jordan
Album: Snatch & Grab It
Label: Bear Flag

 Artist: Woody Guthrie

Track: This Land Is Your Land
Composer: Guthrie
Album: This Land Is Your Land  
Label: Folkways 

Artist: The Allman Brothers

Track: Melissa
Composer: Greg Allman
Album: Eat The Peach
Label: Capricorn

Artist: Nadia Reid 
Track: Fade Into You
Composer: Sandoval / Roback  
Album: RNZ Session Track

Artist:Tiny Ruins
Track: School Of Design
Composer: Hollie Fullbrook
Album: Olympic Girls
Label: Milk Records

Artist: Everything But The Girl
Composer: Elvis Costello
Album: Covers Ep
Label: Blanco y Negro

Artist: Sydney Bechet
Track: Summertime
Composer: George Gershwin/Ira Gershwin/Dubose Heyward
Album: Blue Note Story
Label: Blue Note  

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes