24 Jun 2019

Nashville Babylon 24 June, 2019

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 24 June 2019
Justin Townes Earle

Justin Townes Earle Photo: supplied/Southern Fork Fest

Mark Rogers previews live shows from Kris Kristofferson and Justin Townes Earle, spins a track from Springsteen's new album, plays a birthday tune for Mick Fleetwood and a Kiwi classic courtesy of Eb & Sparrow.

Artist: Darondo 
Track: Didn't I
Composer:Pullman / Tanner
Album: The Music City Story
Label: Ace

Artist: Jimmy Dean 
Track:Big John
Composer: Jimmy Dean ' Roy Acuff
Album: Big Bad John and Other Fabulous Songs and Tales
Label: Columbia

Artist: George Jones
Track: She Thinks I Still Care
Composer: Dickey Lee
Album: Country Collection
Label: Sony

Artist: Justin Townes Earle
Track: Harlem River Blues
Composer: Justin Townes Earle
Album: Harlem River Blues
Label: Bloodshot

Artist: The Handsome Family
Track:After We Shot The Grizzly
Composer: Brett Sparks / Rennie Sparks
Album:Last Days Of Wonder
Label: Loose

Artist: Sturgill Simpson 
Track: The Dead Don't Die
Composer: Sturgill Simpson
Album:  The Dead Don't Die OST
Label: Back Lot Music

Artist: Bruce Springsteen
Track: Hello Sunshine
Composer: Bruce Springsteen
Album: Western Stars
Label: Columbia

Artist: Eb &Sparrow
Track: Death
Composer: Ebony Lamb
Album: Seeing Things
Label: Deadbeat / Southbound

Artist: Kris Kristofferon
Track: Sunday Morning Coming Down
Composer:Kris Kristofferon  
Album:  Kristofferon   
Label: Monument

Artist: Dave Alvin
Track: California Bloodlines
Composer: John Stewart
Album: West of The West
Label: Yep Roc  

Artist: Fairport Convention
Track: Who Knows Where The Time Goes?
Composer: Sandy Denny
Album: Unhalfbricking
Label: Island

Artist: Fleetwood Mac
Track: Man Of The World
Composer: Peter Green
Album: Single
Label: Immediate

Artist: Max Harris & His Novelty Trio
Track:Peg O' My Heart
Composer: Bryan/Fisher
Album: The Singing Detective OST
Label: BBC Enterprises

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes