3 Jun 2019

Nashville Babylon 3 June, 2019

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 3 June 2019

This week's Nashville Babylon is a 'best of the year - so far' special for Queen's Birthday weekend with tracks from the likes of Reb Fountain, Son Volt, Tiny Ruins, the Delines and a brand new song from master songwriter Nick Lowe.

Tiny Ruins performs 'Life of the Party' by Chelsea Jade Metcalfe and Leroy Clampett

Tiny Ruins performs 'Life of the Party' by Chelsea Jade Metcalfe and Leroy Clampett Photo: RNZ / YouTube

Artist: Reb Fountain
Track: Faster
Composer: Reb Fountain
Album: Single
Label: Southbound

Artist: The Delines
Track:Cheer Up Charley
Composer: Willy Vlautin
Album: The Imperial
Label: Decor

Artist: Son Volt
Track: The Reason
Composer: Jay Farrar
Album: Union
Label: Cooking Vinyl

Artist: Frankie Lee
Track: Downtown Lights
Composer: Frankie Lee
Album: Stillwater
Label: Loose

Artist: Tiny Ruins
Track: Olympic Girls
Composer: Hollie Fullbrook
Album: Olympic Girls
Label: Milk! Records

Artist:William The Conqueror
Track: The Curse Of Friends
Composer: Ruarri Joseph
Album: Bleeding On The Soundtracks
Label: Loose

Artist: Nick Lowe
Track: Blue On Blue
Composer: Nick Lowe
Album: Love Starvation ep
Label: Yep Roc

Artist: Peter Bruntnell
Track: King Of Madrid
Composer: Peter Bruntnell / Bill Ritchie
Album: King Of Madrid
Label: Domestico Records

Artist: Tom Russell
Track:Red Oak, Texas
Composer: Tom Russell
Album:October In The Railroad Earth
Label: Proper

Artist: Lula Wiles
Track: What Will We Do
Composer:Eleanor Buckland, Mali Obomsawin, Isa Burke
Album: What Will We Do
Label: Smithsonian Folkways

Artist: Damian Jurado
Track: Lincoln
Composer: Damian Jurado
Album: In The Shape Of A Storm
Label: Loose

Artist: Willard Grant Conspiracy
Track: All We Have
Composer: Robert Fisher / David Michael Curry
Album: Untethered
Label: Loose

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes