17 Dec 2018

Nashville Babylon 17 December, 2018

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 17 December 2018

Mark Rogers spins some of his favourites from 2018 - including tracks from Holly Arrowsmith, Courtney Marie Andrews and the Cowboy Junkies. There's also music courtesy of the Blazers, Boz Scaggs and Sam Cooke plus a summer tune from Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong.

Artist: Sam Cooke
Track: Little Red Rooster
Composer: Willie Dixon
Album: Night Beat
Label: RCA

Artist: The Blazers
Track: Yeah Yeah Yeah
Composer: Gonzales / Guaderrama
Album: Country
Label: Vinyl Junkie

Artist: Josh Rouse
Track: Suburban Sweetheart
Composer: Rouse
Album: Dressed Up Like Nebraska
Label: Slow River / Ryko

Artist: Courtney Marie Andrews
Track: Two Cold Nights In Buffalo
Composer: Courtney Marie Andrews
Album: May Your Kindness Remain
Label: Fat Possum

Artist: McDermott & North
Track: Old Man's Gun
Composer:  McDermott & North
Album:The Lemon Tapes
Label: Sound Of Melbourne Records

Artist: Calexico
Track: Trigger
Composer: Burns/Convertino
Album: Black Light
Label: City Slang

Artist: Boz Scaggs
Track: On The Beach
Composer: Neil Young
Album: Out Of The Blues
Label: Concord

Artist: Cowboy Junkies
Track:Mountain Stream
Composer: Michael Timmins
Album: All That Reckoning
Label: Proper

Artist: Holly Arrowsmith
Track: Love Together
Composer: Holly Arrowsmith
Album: A Dawn I Remember
Label: http://www.hollyarrowsmith.com/

Artist: Madeleine Peyroux
Track: River
Composer: Joni Mitchell
Album: Half The Perfect World

Artist: Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong
Track: Summertime
Composer: Gershwin/Heyward
Album: Porgy & Bess
Label: Verve

Artist: Hatful Of Rain
Track: Gathering Wood
Composer:  J Shenton
Album: Songs Of The Lost And Found
Label: Long Way Home Music