13 Nov 2017

Nashville Babylon 13 November, 2017

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 13 November 2017
Frazey Ford

Frazey Ford Photo: Publicity image from music company

On this week's show we've got new music from Margo Price and the Americans, news of tour dates from Frazey Ford and Supersuckers, raucous blues from Lightning Hopkins and home-grown country from Eb & Sparrow. There's also classics from Hank Snow and Charlie Rich plus a sublime slice of Blue Beat from Byron Lee.

Artist: Margo Price
Track: Weakness
Composer: Price
Album: All American Made
Label: Third Man

Artist: Mike Henderson
Track: One Foot In The Honky Tonk
Composer: Michael Henderson
Album: Jukebox Cowboy
Label: Vinyl Junkie

Artist: Charlie Rich
Track: Tears A Go Go
Composer: Donnie Fritts
Album: The Best Years
Label: Ace

Artist: Dan Penn
Track: Tearjoint
Composer: Fritts / Penn
Album: Nobody's Fool
Label: Repertoire

Artist: BB King
Track: Walking Dr Bill
Composer: Peter Clayton
Album: My Kind Of Blues
Label: EMI

Artist: Tedeschi Trucks Band
Track: Midnight In Harlem
Composer: Mattison / Trucks
Album: Revelator
Label: Sony

Artist: Frazey Ford
Track: September Fields
Composer: Ford
Album: Indian Ocean
Label: Nettwerk

Artist: Sonny Burns
Track: Six Feet Of Earth
Composer: Sonny Burns
Album: Satan's A Waitin'
Label: Righteous

Artist: The Americans
Track: The Right Stuff
Composer: Ferris / Sokolow
Album: I'll Be Yours
Label: Loose

Artist: Lightning Hopkins
Track: Let's Move
Composer: Hopkins
Album: Let's Move - A Heavy Blues Collection
Label: Mojo

Artist: Eb & Sparrow
Track: This One Time
Composer: Ebony Lamb
Album: Eb & Sparrow
Label: Home Alone / Southbound

Artist: Supersuckers
Track: Must've Been High
Composer: Ed Daly
Album: Must've Been High
Label: Sub Pop

Artist: Little Feat
Track: Roll Um Easy
Composer: Lowell George
Album: Dixie Chicken
Label: Warners

Artist: Hank Snow
Track:I'm Moving On
Composer: Hank Snow
Album: The Ultimate Country Collection
Label: Sony

Artist: Byron Lee & The Dragonaires
Track: Dumplins
Composer: Lee
Album: Blue Beat
Label: Delta