18 Dec 2019

Climate Change Commission members named

From Morning Report, 8:37 am on 18 December 2019

The Climate Change Commission has named the members who will aim to help future governments achieve climate change commitments.

The commissioners are experts in the fields of climate science, adaptation, agriculture, economics, and the Maori-Crown relationship.

They are Judith Lawrence, Harry Clark, Catherine Leining, Professor James Renwick and Professor Nicola Shadbolt.

The former Reserve Bank deputy governor and Canterbury University vice-chancellor Rod Carr will chair the Commission.

Doctor Carr speaks to Susie Ferguson.