18 Jul 2016

Walters Prize finalists announced

From Afternoons with Jesse Mulligan, 1:36 pm on 18 July 2016

It's the eighth time the Walters Prize will be presented. It is dedicated to presenting the very best of New Zealand contemporary art.

The four finalists were announced last Friday and are Joyce Campbell, Nathan Pohio, Lisa Reihana and Shannon Te Ao.

The accompanying exhibition is currently on at Auckland Art Gallery - its director  Rhana Devenport joined Jesse Mulligan in the studio

Get the RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes

Subscribe to Afternoons with Jesse Mulligan

Podcast (MP3) Oggcast (Vorbis)