7 Oct 2019

Five Pacific countries in line for visa-free access to Ukraine

5:06 pm on 7 October 2019

Five Pacific Island countries have been earmarked by Ukraine for visa-free travel within five years.

no caption

Photo: 123rf

According to the Ukrainian Government, the Parliament will be asked to grant visa-free access for 14 more countries.

They include Samoa, Palau, Nauru, Solomon Islands and the Marshall Islands.

Currently, passport holders of these five countries are eligible for electronic visas as are all those from other Pacific Island countries apart from Papua New Guinea.

The Government said expanding the list of countries for visa-free travel was the key for opening the world for Ukrainians.