24 Aug 2019

Nauruans vote today

9:09 am on 24 August 2019
Nauru Parliament

Nauru Parliament Photo: CdaMVvWgS Public domain

Over seven thousands Nauruans head to the polls today.

There are 60 candidates vying for the 19 seats in eight electorates.

The Electoral Commisssion hoped to have results from election by late on Sunday.

There are 7,479 registered voters in Nauru where it is compulsory to vote.