22 Oct 2014

Sport: Toa Samoa leave three players out of opener

1:18 pm on 22 October 2014

Reni Maitua, Tautau Moga and Sauaso Sue have all been left out of the Toa Samoa squad for their opening Four Nations rugby league match against England this weekend after being involved in a night-club skirmish over the weekend.

Samoa Coach Matt Parish says the players weren't considered as they are still being investigated for their part in the incident where at least eight men, including one player, were reportedly arrested.

David Fa'alogo will lead a pack which includes Brisbane Broncos veteran Josh McQuire and former Kiwi Frank Pritchard. Parish has matched up Kyle Stanley and Ben Roberts in the halves with Tim Simona playing fullback.

The full team is Tim Simona, Antonio Winterstein, Ricky Leutele, Joey Leilua, Daniel Vidot, Ben Roberts, Kyle Stanley, Sam Tagaetese, Michael Sio, David Fa'alogo, Frank Pritchard, Leeson Ah Mau, Josh McGuire. Interchange bench: Pita Godinet, Jesse Sene-Lefao, Isaac Liu, Mose Masoe, Dunamis Lui.

Toa Samoa Rugby League Team

Toa Samoa Rugby League Team Photo: Toa Samoa / Facebook