Navigation for Sound Lounge

7:00 An Hour of NZ Composers

JOHN RIMMER: Leafspin  
New Zealand SO/ Kenneth Young

MARIA GRENFELL: ... serenades and skirmishing
New Zealand SO/ Kenneth Young


ANTHONY RITCHIE: Viola Sonata Op 64b
Donald Maurice (vla), Emma Sayers (pno)
Kiwi Pacific CD SLD 113

YVETTE AUDAIN: Charleston Kick With Steel Caps
Yvette Audain, Donald Nichols, Zyia-li Teh and Andrew Uren (saxophones)
Private Recording

YVETTE AUDAIN: Grooves Unspoken
Yvette Audain (saxophone), Hong Yul Yang (pno)
Private Recording

Yvette Audain Grooves Unspoken

8:00 BBC Proms 2014

Sixty-six programmes

(39) Alexandra Wood (vln), Stevie Wishart (hurdy-gurdy), Chantage, Aurora Orch/Nick Collon

MOZART: Symphony No 40 in G minor K550; TABAKOVA: Spinning a Yarn; MASON: Meld (world première of the BBC commission) (recorded in the Royal Albert Hall, London by the BBC)


JÓN LEIFS: String Quartet No  2, Life and Death
Reykjavik CO
Smekkleysa SMK 81

Jon Leifs
Jón Leifs

GE GAN-RU: Fairy Lady Meng Jiang
Castilla y León SO/Enrique Diemecke
BIS 1779

Atte Kilpeläinene (vla), Marko Myöhänen (electronics)
Ondine ODE 1222

MATMOS: Lipostudio…And So On; California Rhinoplasty (from the album, A Chance To Cut is Chance To Heal ) Martin Schmidt, Drew Daniel (production), with various instrumentalists
Matador 610489

11:00 New Music Dreams

WHITE NOISE: An Electric Storm (album)
David Vorhaus, Delia Derbyshire, Brian Hodgson (electronics), Paul Lytton (percussion), John Whitman, Annie Bird, Val Shaw (vocals)
Island 510 948

white noise


THE ACID: Animal, RA, Tumbling Lights (from the album, Liminal )
The Acid
Mute (Artist Intelligence)